The Inspiration Sessions–Coming Soon!

This is something that has been in the works for quite some time, and is finally coming to fruition!  I love what I do–I absolutely love the art of photography, and what I can capture through the lens of my camera.  It is more than just a picture, more than just a portrait even–I love capturing individuality, personality, and simply put–humanity.  I have always known that we are all unique and all have something beautiful to offer the world, but it has never been so real and obvious to me as it has since I started doing portraits.  Each and every person has a story to tell, and that is the greatest joy I get from photographing people–telling, if even only a small part of, their story.  I have been inspired by so many people I have met since starting this journey into my own business, for so many different reasons.  I also believe that you should always look to give back, and to share the gifts you have been given, especially when you are as blessed as I am in life.  And so began the idea for The Inspiration Sessions.  You see, while I am truly inspired by all the people I meet, there are some who inspire me entirely beyond belief.  Whether it be adversity through times of hardship and tragedy, or selflessness in serving others/their community/the world as a whole, or an amazing story of accomplishment, I am simply taken aback.  I was fortunate enough to meet someone this year who gave me that feeling of awe, and she is the subject of my first Inspiration Session. Hopefully, before Christmas arrives I will have the  images from her session finished and will be able to share her story with you so you can be inspired too!  This will not be my last Inspiration Session, there are far too many inspiring stories to tell–this is only the beginning!  If you, or someone you know, has a story that is inspiring; I am  accepting nominations/applications for my next Inspiration Session.  If you have a story to tell, send me a message at sarajensenphotography@hotmail.com and maybe it will be the next to written in the words of my images!  I look forward to hearing from you, and I look forward to sharing Inspiration Session Number 1 in the next few days….stay tuned!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

