The Number 5….{The Woodlands, TX | Photographer, Mother, Wife :)}

Today is a very special day in our house…with not just one birthday to celebrate, but 2!!  5 years ago today, on the 5th of October my son was born…..on my husband’s birthday.  I have to be honest, I was not happy about it (the date that is, I was ecstatic about the birth of my son!).  I wanted to go into labor ANY day but that day.  I didn’t want to deal with the pressure of two birthdays at once–making each of them feel special, each of them feel like it was really their day.  But I’ve come to terms with it, and realize how unique and fantastic it really is.  I feel like it will be an extra bond between these two men in my life, that they share something so special.  Maybe someday my son will come to realize what a gift he was to my husband (and always will be to both of us!).

A little side note of interest here….my daughter was born on the 5th of March.  So the number 5 has grown to be quite significant to me.  As a side, side note, both of my children were born on a Thursday.  I’ve become quite convinced that I am only actually capable of giving birth on Thursdays that also happen to be the 5th of the month–there are no plans to test this theory again anytime soon though :).  But back to my boys!  Today is their day, and they were kind enough to let me capture a few fun images of them yesterday to mark the occasion.  Happy Birthday boys!  You guys are the best and I love you with all of my heart!

And this might well be the most “normal” image my husband has ever let me take of him:

I usually get something more like this:

Or this….

🙂

Posted in Uncategorized

5 thoughts on “The Number 5….{The Woodlands, TX | Photographer, Mother, Wife :)}

  1. what a sweet post! a great glimpse into your family and such awesome pictures to celebrate. happy birthday to your boys!

  2. My first son was born on my husband’s 30th birthday! My son turned 5 this year as well and he thinks it is SO COOL that he and daddy share their special day.

Leave a Reply

