Friday Favorites…The Look of Love {The Woodlands, TX | Family Photographer}

I’ve taken so many images, and have so many different favorites for so many various reasons.  Social media, internet, and web-based portfolios are all great; but this online world we live in sometimes leads things to be a bit less personal.  I believe that every image has a story to tell, and that’s what I love doing for my clients so much!  I don’t always get a chance to tell the story behind every image though–what I love about it, what makes it special to me.  So, I thought I would start a weekly blog post that featured one of my favorite images…deconstructed.  The story behind it, the reasons I love it (whether they are technical reasons of lighting/composition/etc., or emotional ones about what and why the image makes me feel).  So check back every week–some of these shares will be personal ones, and others will come from clients’ sessions past and present…one of your images might be featured here!

When you’re not dealing with young children, it gets harder and harder to get “candid”, lifestyle type images during a session.  We get more and more self conscious of how we look in front of the camera and are always aware when it’s there.  So, I just adore the looks on their faces in these two images.  The smiles are real, the emotion is there, and there’s just enough playfulness to bring them to life.  Sometimes a story is better told with a series of images instead of just one, and this is a perfect example.  Although I love them both, I don’t feel like one or the other would have as much impact on it’s own.  Happy Friday everyone!  Go kiss someone you love!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites…The Look of Love {The Woodlands, TX | Family Photographer}

Leave a Reply

