No, Thank you… {The Woodlands, TX | Photographer}

I am so touched when the families I photograph are so overwhelmed with joy at the images captured during their session–it’s what makes this job so rewarding.  All of those  tearful “Thank you”s I get from parents of new babies as they have just come to realize the immense love of parenthood, to parents of children almost grown–so glad to have those last fleeting moments of their children’s youth tucked away somewhere safe from time.  The thank you’s make me swell with pride and joy, but I don’t think that my clients always realize how much they give to me…

Each and every one of you, whatever stage of your life we were capturing, whatever age your children were at–all of you have touched my life forever, and it is I who should be thanking you.

From the parents of newborns who help to bring back memories of my own children at that beautiful and oh so fleeting stage, to the parents of children already grown and gone (or almost gone) from home who remind me how quickly the time will pass and how much I need to live one day at a time to enjoy my own childrens’ childhoods.  And everyone in between.  Watching you interact with your children and seeing the beauty in your family brings one more thing for me to add to my own.  A reminder, a lesson, simply opening my eyes to something hard to see until I can step back and look at it through the lens of my camera :).

And every one of my clients will forever be a part of my life…each and every one of you is a part of this dream of mine that I’m so fortunate to be living.  Without you, my dream would not be real–and I thank you all each and every day for that.

Thank you for a phenomenal 2011, and here’s to a fabulous 2012.  To all of my clients past and all of those yet to come, I thank you from the bottom of my heart!

I’ve posted a little homage to my clients of 2011 on Facebook (via youtube)!  It contains one image from each and every session I did last year (Chicago sessions and mini sessions included this time!).  Please go check it out and let me know what you think HERE!

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “No, Thank you… {The Woodlands, TX | Photographer}

Leave a Reply

