Giving Thanks… {The Woodlands, TX | Professional Photographer}

Happy Thanksgiving :)!  I wanted to share a little list of just *some* of the things I’m thankful for…it’s a long one, but if you take the time to read through it, you might find a few extra things to be thankful for yourself this year :)!  Feel free to share any of your own special “thanks” in the comments.  Here goes…

-My children :).  When they’re crazy and defiant just as much as when they are quiet and obedient :).

-My husband, he is absolutely the perfect man for me.  100%.  I couldn’t do any of it without him :).

-My family for all being supportive of my dreams and listening to me when I get neurotic.

-My parents for unending support–even when I’m pretty sure they think I’m crazy for trying :).

-My sister, for inspiring me to follow my dreams, and having a part-time job as my on call therapist.

-My husband (again, he should be on this list 1000x), for doing the two chores that I abhor the MOST almost every. single. time. without ever complaining (laundry and cleaning toilets btw).

-To be following my dreams.  It has been a long time in the making, a lot of very hard work and passion put into it, and a lot of support from a lot of people.

-My clients–every time you hire me I am truly honored that you are trusting me with capturing the images of your family.  And every time you refer me to your friends and family, my heart swells even more.

-I’m thankful for COFFEE!  And all things caffeinated really, especially this time of year :).

-The place that I live–I think the climate is perfect, the people are friendly, the schools are great, and opportunities abound.

-My neighbors, and no offense intended, but particularly their kids.  There are kids on our street from <1 to 18, and even those teenagers will come out and play with the toddlers, race their bikes, play football, hide and seek, and more.  It takes you back to a simpler time, and I’m so glad it’s such a great group for our kids to grow up with!

My photog friends and forums–there really is a great community of professionals out there, and I’m so glad to have found a place with some fantastic groups.

-Pizza and Ice Cream (I know that sounds trivial, but I really like them!), and while we’re at it, the creamy jalapeño dip at Chuy’s.  If you’ve had it, you know why it made the list, and if you haven’t had it. Go. Now.

-And even though we take such things for granted way too often, I’m thankful for clean water, a warm house, good health, access to medicine, freedom, and living with out fear of violence.

-And right now, I’m super thankful for a comfy bed to sleep in.  The list could go on, but I’m heading to bed soon and taking the next couple of days with family :).  All calls and emails will be returned after the weekend!

If you made it through the whole post, thank you too!  And mention the code THANKSGIVING for a free 8×10 with your next session :).  And now a collage of just a few snapshots from this year so far and some of those people I am so thankful to have in my life!

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Giving Thanks… {The Woodlands, TX | Professional Photographer}

  1. You have a wonderful list of things to be thankful for. We should all think of what we have to be thankful for this year, and celebrate it. And your pictures you chose to illustrate are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

