My Favorite Christmas Gift…. {The Woodlands, TX | Family Photographer}

As the year is coming to a close and the joy (and stress) of the Holidays abounds, I wanted to share a very special (to me) post–my own family portraits :).  I have taken pictures of my own family before–a family image at the beach, or in the mountains, just a handful of shots here or there.  And I’ve taken plenty of pictures of my kids, but, this is the first time I’ve attempted to photograph a true entire session of my own family.  I couldn’t be happier with how it all worked out, and it has turned into the greatest Christmas present ever :).  The entire session was shot with my camera on the tripod while using a remote.  The kids were fabulous, and I know this gift is truly from them because they cooperated so well and we had so much FUN doing the session.  The out take image is my absolute favorite :).  Here are some of my favorite images from our session…I’ll treasure them forever, and like I always encourage my clients to do, they are not just on my computer.  I already have prints made, gifts delivered, and a gorgeous 10×10 album sitting on my coffee table at home :).  A little peak into what makes my world so wonderful!

the-woodlands-family-photographer_1747 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1748 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1749 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1750 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1751 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1752 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1753 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1754 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1755 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1756 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1757 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1758 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1759 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1760 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1761 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1762 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1763 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1764 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1765 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1766 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1767 the-woodlands-family-photographer_1768

Leave a Reply

